Ten Authors, One ‘Click’ or What I’m Reading Right Now

Base_media Hey Super Readers,

I have just finished a very different book that you might want to try out.  The book is called Click and the story details the life of a photojournalist and his grandchildren.  Seems like a typical story right?  Well it would be if it wasn’t a story written by ten different authors.

The idea all came about when publisher Arthur Levine posed the idea of a multi-author book to Ruth Ozeki.  She, of course, thought he was mental but the project took off and soon nine other authors were on board to write one chapter each.

I picked this book up because I saw Roddy Doyle and Nick Hornby, both authors I have loved in the past.

The book is interesting, I really liked how the story started and my favorite story was called Lev.  Nothing like a story about a horrible Russian prison to make a good children’s story.

In the end the story is a little hard to follow as you jump back in time and forward into the future, but I enjoyed reading how each author took the challenge of writing about this man and his family.

Rowdy Do you want something different, give Click a try.

-Rowdy Roddy

Images borrowed from http://www.google.com/products and http://www.actiontoys.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?

2 thoughts on “Ten Authors, One ‘Click’ or What I’m Reading Right Now

  1. What are some of the other stories about? Are they all like the Russian prison one or are they a variety of different tales. Are they fiction, non-fiction or a mixture of them both. Good post Rowdy Roddy.

  2. Sounds great I’ll try it out, but first I have to finish my other book first,”The Sea Of Monsters”, the second book of the after,”The Lightning Thief,”. Is this book,”Click”, like the movie about a romote control?

Leave a Reply

