Guys Read Literary Madness (Championship)

Ember_2 Here we go,

The final match is here!  After a light voting round in the final four, we have a championship match to decide.  So who will it be for you, a pseudo sci-fi series or a humorous mythology set?  Make your voice heard.  Do a little research if you don’t know either and decide which series sounds the most interesting to you.

Percy_3 So without any further ado the First Annual Guys Read Literary Madness Championship Match is….

The City of Ember Trilogy  v.  The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson Series)

Hit that comment button and let us know who should be champ!

We have had a lot of fun hearing from everyone, both on paper and online, so check back in the next few days and weeks and see what other obnoxious and interesting adventures we can fall into.

Rowdy_2 Read on,

Rowdy Roddy

8 thoughts on “Guys Read Literary Madness (Championship)

  1. Hey all,
    I know we are on break, but boy we have really slacked on the comments. So far we only have one vote for the Championship Battle. We need some Guys Read action on this, so let us know how you feel about The Ember Trilogy or Percy Jackson.
    On a personal note, I have had some struggles with this one. I really enjoyed both series, though I have only read two of the Percy Jackson books and haven’t read the third Ember book yet. So if you asked me, I would have to tip the scale toward the Percy Jackson Series. I loved how the mythology, action and humor weaved through the stories.
    Rowdy Roddy

  2. percy jackson all the way! I havnt really paid attention to the book but I like the relates to the gods and how they would be in this technoligcal world.

  3. Hey guys,
    I am gonna have to go with the Percy Jackson series! I enjoyed “City of Ember”, the only book I’ve read in the series so far, and I enjoyed it LOTS, but I enjoyed the Percy Jackson Series better.
    Hacksaw Jim Duggan

Leave a Reply

