SMS Guys Read Quotes

Bookmark Hello readers,

As you can tell we are back from our little break and ready to take on the world of reading once again.

I have been thinking about a way to advertise our little club when authors come to visit.  We are lucky to be in an area that hosts many visiting authors.  Next month we will be getting to see Alan Gratz at school and Rick Riordan will be at a local bookshop.

I think I have come up with a cool idea and I need some help from the Guys Read world.  I want to create bookmarks with our club name, our blog site and a cool Guys Read quote.  I have a few early samples and I need you to help me pick the best ones.

Here we go…

  • "Reading, It’s not just for girls anymore."
  • "Because potty humor, explosions, death, lasers and sweat need an audience to."
  • "Reading builds muscles."
  • "I read therefor I’m a guy."
  • "The pen is mightier than the sword, but sword fights are pretty cool."

So, what do you think?  Do you have a favorite?  Can you think of something better.  Hit that comment button and let us know what you are thinking.

Rowdy Rowdy Roddy

3 thoughts on “SMS Guys Read Quotes

  1. Hey Readers,
    I was checking out that funny quote site we were looking at during lunch today and wanted to copy a few good quotes.
    Let me know what you think.
    “Outside of a dog, a book is your best friend, and inside of a dog, it’s too dark to read.” -Groucho Marx
    “Never judge a book by its movie.” -J.W. Eagan
    “I just got out of the hospital. I was in a speed-reading accident. I hit a bookmark.” -Steven Wright

  2. I like some others read a series called warriors, so I was thinking of a funny saying about that one.
    Guys will read Kitty Kat books as long as there are bloody fights

  3. I found some funny book quotes from the same place Rowdy Roddy:
    1)I was reading a book…’the history of glue’ – I couldn’t put it down.
    2)Everything comes to him who waits, except a loaned book.
    3)From the moment I picked your book up until I laid it down I was convulsed with laughter. Some day I intend reading it.
    Here one I made up:Girls like big books, but I’m okay with smaller ones.

Leave a Reply

