Getting Ready for the Battle of the Labyrinth

P5030002 Hey Half-Bloods,

As you may know we are just a few days away from the visit of Rick Riordan, so I decided that I would jet down to our local independent bookshop to find out more about the visit and see if I could prepay for the new book.

I got the basic information and was told that they expect between 400 and 500 kids!  This is not a big store, so I expect a crazy scene.  I prepaid for the new book and got my signing line ticket.  I was told that the line moves very quickly and they thought that the line would be finished in about two hours.  Can you imagine signing your name for two strait hours?  I do not envy Mr. Riordan there.  Just signing student’s yearbooks for 45 minutes wears me out.

So I got the signing line ticket yesterday, Riordan comes on Thursday, and I am in the letter group E!!!  That means they have sold enough books to put me in the 5th group almost a week before he shows up.  I am jazzed about this visit as we are only the second shop he will visit after the Tuesday release of Battle of the Labyrinth.

So if you are in the area come on down and check out Rick Riordan, if you’re looking for me I will be in signing line group E.

Rowdy Read on,

Rowdy Roddy

3 thoughts on “Getting Ready for the Battle of the Labyrinth

  1. WHAT????!!!! Rick Riordan is coming to Raleigh???? That ‘s just 3 1/2 hours from Charlotte! Wow, I wish I’d known–I ight have tried to get there. But, on second thought, there’ll be some many people there that I wouldn’t get to talk with him. Maybe he’ll come to Charlotte one day. Tell him that Carl and Bill From Boys Rule Boys Read say “HI”.

  2. I don’t think I can make it to see Rick Riordan, because I have too many things to do. But I can’t wait to read his new book, ” The Battle of the Labyrinth”. I made a hold on it last month for the library, about 50 people were already holding it too!

  3. I love this quote post another to consider is :
    Real men love barbies Real men Love to gossip only TOUGH men READ!!!!!!
    Yours Truly
    Randy Machoman

Leave a Reply

