What do you think of the Kindle?

Kindle Hey reading fools,

Our friends over at the Blurb have posted an interesting story dealing with the Kindle book reader.  As a weblog devoted to reading I thought it would be appropriate to link to them and get some of you to comment on our site. 

Check out the Kindle and tell us what you think of it.  Would you be willing to drop $359 bucks for a digital book reader?  Would you enjoy turning pages by pushing a button?  Do you really think it is more environmentally friendly?

Be sure to leave us both a comment and let us know what you think about the Kindle.

Rowdy Reading on,

Rowdy Roddy

PS –  I got to play with Bam Bam Bigelow’s Kindle a few days ago and I have to say it was fun to experience reading on the Kindle screen.  I can also say that I don’t see myself buying one.  I think I would miss holding the paper books in my hand and unlike Bam Bam I like having old books on my shelves.  They are like old friends I visit from time to time.

One thought on “What do you think of the Kindle?

  1. Hey this lokks pretty cool except for the pricetag, but I bet it will cool once the price drops. But it’s kind of annoying having to buy a book on Amazon, especially if you have to download it on to the Kindle.

Leave a Reply

