Summer Reading List by Andre the Giant

Everybody’s talking about how they will spending their summer at their neighborhood pool with a blue noodle and a pitcher of lemonade. Well because of our year round scechdule we only have a four week summer, and I will spending my summer in Sweden and while I’m on the like 8 hour flight to Sweden I’ll be reading. Well this is my summer reading list…

  1. Keeper by Mal Peet

  1. Kon-Tiki by Thor Heyerdahl

  1. The Dead and the Gone by Susan Pfeffer

  1. Truancy by Isamu Fukui

  1. Kingdom Come by Mark Waid

  1. The Land that Time Forgot by Edgar Rice Burroughs

  1. How to Survive a Robot Uprising by Daniel H. Wilson

  1. Little Brother X by Cory Doctorow

  1. The Other Teddy Roosevelts by Mike Resnick

  1. The Explosionist by Jenny Davidson

  1. Escapement by Jay Lake

  1. New Amsterdam by Elizabeth Bear

Leave us comment telling us what your reading list would include.

Signed,

Andre the Giant

2 thoughts on “Summer Reading List by Andre the Giant

  1. Summer Reading List
    1. Truancy- Isamu Fukui
    2. Percy Jackson Series
    3. Wildlife- Richard Ford
    4. Artemis fowl graphic novel- Eoin Colfer
    5. Kon-Tiki- Thor Heyerdahl
    6. Keeper- Mal Peet
    7. Unforgettable Steve McQueen- Henri Suzeau
    8. Little Brother X- Cory Doctorow
    9. The Land That Time Forgot- Edgar Rice Burroughs
    10. Tim Defender of Earth- Sam Enthoven
    11. The Dead and the Gone- Susan Beth Pfeffer
    12. Kingdom Come- Mark Waid
    13. Big Mouth- Debora Halverson
    14. Bury me deep- Jashua Reynolds
    Sincerely,
    Koko B. Ware

  2. Summer Reading Lists, how cute…
    Here is what I plan to attack over these next few super hot months.
    1. I have to finish Pond Scum by Alan Silberberg (I am about half way through)
    2. I have been reading Keeper by Mal Peet on and off for a few months, I would like to finish that one as well.
    3. I need to get Titan’s Curse and Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan finished before he finishes the fifth Percy Jackson book.
    4. I would like to read The Looking Glass War by Frank Beddor.
    5. I might be the last boy in my class to read The Diary of a Wimpy Kid, so I need to get that done as well.
    That will probably keep my lips moving for a few months, plus the guys over at Guys Lit Wire give me new ideas everyday. I want to read Kon Tiki and Truency just from their recommendations.
    Read on Rowdy Roddy

Leave a Reply

