Wizard Rock Extravaganda

Eyesonly Greetings again reading nuts,

A student of mine recently turned me on to a literary event happening not too far from where I sit at this very minute.  I read the small announcement flier she handed me and my heart sank.

What made my heart sink?  Well on Sunday July, 6 a local library is hosting a wizard rock concert featuring none other than Draco and the Malfoys, The Remus Lupins, The Whomping Willows and Justin Finch-Fletchley and the Sugar Quills.  All of these bands are monsters in the wizard rock world.

Why July 6th?  Why did it have to be July 6th?  I tragically will be out of town during this fantastical event.  I love wizard rock, I am listening to Harry and the Potters right now.  If you have never heard any Wizard Rock do yourself a favor and check it out.

Imagine a whole sub-genre of music completely dedicated to a book.  That is one powerful book.

So if you will be nearby make sure you stop by and check it out.  If you do go make sure you come back to our blog and comment on the concert.

3 thoughts on “Wizard Rock Extravaganda

  1. watsup reading peeps,
    I CAN GO!!!!!!! I’m so excited!! I will not be out of town that Sunday and I’m not doing anything, so my mom said as long as I reming her that it’s ok if I go!!!! I’ll take pics and get them up onto the blog so everyone can see!
    Hacksaw Jim Duggan

  2. Hey Guys,
    The concert was awesome!!! I loved the lyrics and the singing and guitar playing was great!! I didn’t get to stay but for an hour though because there was a HUGE thunderstorm with lots of lightning. But the bit I did see was the Whomping Willows and Jason Finch Fletcher and the Sugarquillls, and they were both great! I got a few pictures to put up once school starts again!!
    Hacksaw Jim Duggan

  3. Yo guys read. Yall may not know me but I go to SMS to Ill leave you some clues to figure out who i am see u later.

Leave a Reply

