The Percy Jackson Series – Worthy of Olympians

Battle Watsup Readers,

Akeem and I (Hacksaw Jim Duggan) have recently finished the fourth book in the Percy Jackson series, The Battle of the Labyrinth. Both of us really enjoyed the book, so we want to talk about the series. Akeem’s favorite book is The Sea of Monsters because it has the most action and adventure of the series. His favorite part was when Grover, Tyson, Clarisse, Annabeth, and Percy fought the cyclops before grabbing the Golden Fleece from the tree. I enjoyed the fourth and latest book the best, The Battle of the Labyrinth. I like it the best because every single minute I was reading the book, there was at least some form of action that kept me hooked. There were quite a few nights when I could be found sitting in my bed reading the book at 9:30 or quarter to ten on a school night. My favorite part of the book was when Daedalus destroyed the Labyrinth. I thought it was sweet that the group got to meet Pan, though, too. So, which book is your favorite? What is your favorite part of the whole series? Should The Lightning Thief be made into a movie? We love to hear from you, so leave a comment and share your opinion!

From your favorite wrestlers,

Hacksaw Hacksaw Jim Duggan & AkeemAkeem

3 thoughts on “The Percy Jackson Series – Worthy of Olympians

  1. Hey guys! Glad you liked the latest PJ book. Several of our library staff have become fans. We took one of your ideas and used it–we did an audiocast of a meeting of our Percy Jackson Summer Book Club. It’s on our August 15 post–take a look (and listen!)

  2. Hey Hacksaw Jim Duggan & Akeem,
    I’ve also read the “Battle of The Labyrinth” as well as the rest of the series. My favorite book was the Battle of The Labyrinth, and yes I think the book the “Lightning Thief” should be made into a movie, but I wonder if it will be like the book or if it be totally different. Oh and why did Hacksaw Jim Duggan like the part when Daedalus destroyed the Labyrinth, I can understand why Akeem liked when Grover, Tyson, Clarisse, Annabeth, and Percy fought the cyclops before grabbing the Golden Fleece from the tree because it was awesome. But why do you like the part Daedalus died just to destroy the labyrinth

  3. Hey Junkyard Dog,
    I enjoyed the part when Daedalus destroyed the Labyrinth because it was extremelly exhilerating to see lots of the bad guys from the book get crushed. It was also pretty cool watching it from Percy’s point of view. I just think it was a great overall transition into the ending of the book. I hope that answers your question!
    Also,
    I’m glad you guys from Boys Rule Boys Read have become Percy Jackson followers! It’s a great series. I left a comment on your post, so be sure to check it out!
    Hacksaw Jim Duggan

Leave a Reply

