A Visit with Carl Hiaasen, and he didn’t tell me to Scat.

Hey Readers,

Last night I had the special opportunity to hear Carl Hiaasen speak about his new novel for young readers, called Scat.  Mr. Hiaasen was very funny for me as an adult.  As a teacher I thought his answers aimed at kids were a bit long and overreaching.  It sounded like he was more used to answering and talking to adults.  

I'm sure many of the students and young people that attended were very happy with his presentation as I was.

I look forward to finishing Scat, Mr. Hiaasen seemed to say it may be his favorite of his three kids books.  That is big for me as I stated before I think Hoot just might fall in my top ten kids books of all time.

Have you seen Scat (the book not the animal poo)?  Does it look like a book you would be interested?  Have you enjoyed Carl Hiaasen's other novels?  Hit that comment button and let us know what you are thinking.

Read On,
Rowdy Roddy

Take a look at this animoto slideshow I made.

Leave a Reply

