SMS Guys Read Takes the 2010 YA Reading Challenge

Greetings Readers,

I came across a cool reading challenge while I was reading Ms. Yingling's review of Crocodile Tears by Anthony Horowitz.  Ms. Yingling has a sidebar link to the 2010 YA Reading Challenge.  I checked it out and think it would be great for the lads at SMS Guys Read.

Each of the guys will pick a level and then post their thoughts from time to time over the course of the next year.

I will personally sign on for the "Just My Size" level, which is 25 books over the course of a year.  I might be able to do more than that, but I am giving myself a little wiggle room.

So check back in coming in January to see what we come up with.

Read on,

Mr. H

2 thoughts on “SMS Guys Read Takes the 2010 YA Reading Challenge

  1. Mr. H here.
    I always have a ton of books on my reading list but here is a small sampling of the books I am interested in for the 2010 YA Reading Challenge…
    Going Bovine by Libby Bray
    Boneshaker by Cherie Priest
    Flawed Dogs by Berkley
    The Roar by Emma Clayton
    Any new 39 clues books
    The new Rick Riordan series…The Kane Cronicles, The Red Pyramid
    The Great Space Race by Joshua Mowll
    I really want to read the next book in the Scott Westerfeld’s Leviathan series, but who knows when that will come out?
    A small sampling for your viewing pleasure. What do you think?
    Mr. H

  2. I think this reading challenge sounds interesting, I’ll try it, also at the just my size level. I wonder how much young adult novels an average young adult reads a year, I guess I’ll see at the end of 2010.

Leave a Reply

