Round One…Done

Dear Readers,

What an exciting opening round of Books and Basketball.  We had upsets galore and some very good books go down.

I am dealing with the tragedy that I left my brackets attached to my board at school, so this weekend will see me updating via my web brackets.

I hope you are all as excited as I am for the next rounds and the finals.  I'm not sure if we ever explained what we do at the end of this fiasco, but the plan is to read the champion book as a club, of if we have already read it something by that author.

So here are the books that advanced yesterday

The Schwa Was Here (Michigan State)

Life As We Knew It (Maryland)

100 Cupboards (Ga Tech)

The Roar (Ohio St)

Drums, Girls and Dangerous Pie (Gonzaga)

The Mostly True Adventures of Homer P. Figg (Pitt)

Mudshark (Xavier)

One Small Step (Cornell)

Airborn (Wisconsin)

Artemis Fowl (Missouri)

Science Fair (West Virgina)

Leviathan (Duke)

The Series of Unfortunate Events (California)

The Mysterious Case of Origami Yoda (Texas A&M)

Doom Machine (Purdue)

Enjoy the games on tap for today!

Check back for more updates throughout the weekend.

Read On,

Mr. H

Leave a Reply

