I’m A Winner

Hey Readers,

I’m a winner, but I already knew that…or says Alan Gratz in a recent email as he announced that I would receive a poster he had just created for him new novel Fantasy Baseball.  The said poster came in the mail last night and I am now even more excited to get my hands on this book when it comes out in March.

Gratz is a terrific author for the young reader.  His novels, Samurai Shortstop and The Brooklyn Nine  are go to books for both my students and my Guys Read club.

He is also a super nice guy.  He did a school visit (sorry all of the pictures and podcast are broken, they didn’t transfer from Typepad to WordPress when we moved the blog) for us a few years ago and I would highly recommend him if you are looking for an author visit.

So if you need something to keep you reading until March, check out some Alan Gratz…even if you aren’t the biggest baseball fan around you will enjoy the way he tells a story and weaves the baseball in with history.

Read on,

Mr. H

ps. Thanks Mr. Gratz for the great poster.  It will find it’s way to a special place of honor on my classroom wall.

2 thoughts on “I’m A Winner

Leave a Reply

