Goodco In Virginia

Hello Readers,

As you may have read I just got back from a trip to Washington DC and we actually took the train up there.  We decided to get off in Alexandria, Virginia not, downtown DC, as it was closer to our hotel.  On the way home I really noticed the building across the street from the train station.  I have seen this building before, but after reading Adam Rex’s great new novel, Cold Cereal it struck me in a different light.

For those of you who have read Cold Cereal…Do you see why I need to take this picture?  Can you see the connection to the story? Hit that comment button and tell me what you think.

PS. Where Things Come Back by John Corey Whaley was the winner of the SMS Guys Read Books and Basketball Tournament and I plan to read it soon.  As I said before, it is a little more teenager than middle grade and so if you don’t want read about high school drama than pick another book from the final four and dive in.  I highly recommend Cold Cereal.  It is gonzo and weird and wonderful in the best ways possible.

Read On,

Mr. H

One thought on “Goodco In Virginia

  1. Yeesh. What is it? It would awesome if it was an actual Freemason’s temple. If you ever want to see the actual inspiration for the Freeman’s temple, you have to go see the Freemason building next to Philadelphia’s City Hall.

Leave a Reply

