My Life as a Book… The Heist

Hello Readers,

We hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving break, and had loads of time to read.  I didn’t get to read as much as I would have liked, as I was furiously writing, trying to finish my NaNoWriMo story.  At this point I have written 41,701 words.  That’s about 15 chapters and around 100 pages.  I am finding that my original plot is too long for 50,000 words, so I’m turning this writing into book one!

Back before Thanksgiving we did have a momentous Guys Read meeting, in which we took the cool heist scene from Janet Tashjian’s fun story My Life as a Book.  In the scene a girl creates an intricate web of “lasers” that she has to maneuver through in order to steal a large diamond.  We loved that image and wanted to recreate that scene GR style.

Take a look…

As you can see the web was harder than we first envisioned but we all had lots of fun try to steal the Quaffle.  You should find a roll of fishing line and build your own heist scene.

Hit that comment button and let us know what you thought of our heist and if you are going to try your own.

Read On,

Mr. H

ps. Janet and JakeTashjian saw our videos!

@hutchinsonjm OMG – just saw this! It’s the funniest thing I’ve ever seen! Love it!!!

@hutchinsonjm Jake and I watched it last night, we were really laughing. What a fun teacher you are – right on!

One thought on “My Life as a Book… The Heist

Leave a Reply

