Free Comic Book Day… the Results

Hello Readers,

Yesterday was Free Comic Book Day around the country, I hope you were able to find a local comic shop and stop in. I took my 4 year old son and 8 year old daughter to their second Free Comic Book Day. The were both excited for the morning adventure with their dad.

I grew up reading and collecting comic books, so now that my son is getting into reading I am happy to begin passing that love of comics to both of my children.  They both seem to be taking to it well, so I anticipate many happy Free Comic Book Day adventures in the years to come.

So here are a few pics of our family haul.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Did you make it to your local comic shop yesterday?  If so share what you picked up.  Did any books take you down the rabbit hole and leave you wanting more?  I know the Endangered Weapon B and the Tentacles of Doom and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle books really sparked my interest.

Hit that comment button and let us know what you are thinking.

Read on,

Mr. H or sometimes Dad

2 thoughts on “Free Comic Book Day… the Results

  1. I went to free comic book day and I got the walking dead, Mass Effect, Superman, Megaman/ Sonic, Spongebob, Batman, Bongo, Hulk, Kaboom (mixture of comics) and, The Tick. I still have to read a few.

  2. I went to my first Free Comic Book Day with my almost 5 year old son. He got all kinds of fun stuff, and I snagged that MouseGuard short (he likes it, too), which was pretty excellent. Wish they had The Tick at my shop!

Leave a Reply

