Our Next Challenge

Hello Readers,

A few days ago I was checking in on a few of my favorite reading and kid lit blogs.  I came across the awesome Nerdy Book Club blog and a few familiar faces.  Mr. Shaffer, from our Intercontinental Ballistic Reading Group, had written a post.  It was a really great to read and made me proud to be just a small part of his reading journey.

We hope to continue the conversation with the TMC Guys Read club reading a nonfiction book called Shipwreck at the Bottom of the World and the SMS Guys Read club reading Call it Courage.

As you can see the book fairy just dropped off our books so we will be starting in on Armstrong Sperry’s classic 1940 tale this week.

Congratulations to Mr. Shaffer for a great Nerdy Book Club post.  Hopefully the IBRG will continue on even as our members graduate and move to their next adventure.

Read on, Mr. H

2 thoughts on “Our Next Challenge

  1. Thanks, Mr. H. That post was as much about your club as it was about ours. I don’t know if I could have written it without having the IBRG this year. It took a great thing and made it even better.

    I think the IBRG definitely seems worth continuing. I know my students have had a great time with it. We have been working on a video this week. We’ll probably have it up by the end of this week. We have some ice work to do today.

    Thanks for being a part of the reading fun!

Leave a comment